top of page
Writer's picturejulianaofjehovah

ENRICH YOUR PLAYLIST


Music!! There are a few things more soothing than this. As Christians, music plays a vital part in our lives. God loves it and He wants us to use it in our worship.

To enrich your Christian experience, I share a couple of songs I have been enjoying this season. They will bless you for sure.

I will leave the link to each of them beneath the song so that you can enjoy them too.


1. Honey in the rock by Brooke Ligertwood.

Brooke is one of my favs, I love her heart, I love her genuineness and I love her talent. Honey in the rock is a statement of trust in God knowing well that if your journey is filled with rocks, He’ll make honey come out of them.


Honey in the rock

Water in the ground

Manner on the ground

No matter where I go

I don’t need to worry, now that I know everything I need You’ve got.


Powerful! Powerful




2. Miracle by Moses Bliss

So this song has been around for a while but I never seemed to ‘feel’ it like everyone else. I got this song on my phone and decided to give it a listen. Blessed is an understatement, I was empowered. Have you ever listened to a song and felt that you can do anything.

I feel like Wonder woman every time I sing it. Our reality as children of God seated in heavenly places is a recurring theme in this song. Whenever life is hitting you hard, put this song on repeat and soak in it. Very soon your feelings and thoughts will align and your reality will catch up later.

Come back with your testimony okayyy!


3. There are Kings by Caleb David and David Dam.

A song exalting God and all that He is. The beauty of this song is the fact that this one does not show what God does for us but who He is. It is not about what we feel about Him, it is a statement of fact about the awe and majesty of our King.


There are kings

There are kingdoms

There are mountains and there are thrones

But only Yeshua will reign forever

To His kingdom, there’ll be no end


4. The name/ Edin Worship medley by Diana Hamilton

This song has been around for quite a long time. It is one of Aunty Diana’s lesser-known medleys, for lack of a better expression. It is a sampling of traditional worship songs but the focus here is on the name of Jesus. All the songs magnify THE NAME (EDIN in Twi). It is a recurring word throughout the medley. It’s an amazing compilation and very helpful during quiet times and moments of worship.

Unfortunately, I could not find this song on Youtube but it is on Spotify.


5. Heal our land/Come and move by Maverick City

This song is so timely with all the chaos going on nationally and internationally. It is a call to nationwide repentance and reliance on God to fix the problems we have created.


If my people who are called by my name will humble themselves, and pray and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear them from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land.- 2 Chronicles 7:14


This scripture sums up what this song is about.

We messed up, we’re sorry please help us!



5. True Soldier by Theophilus Sunday

The list would be incomplete without this one. It is a call to prayer and service to God with no attachments.


We don’t care

Where this gospel leads us to

We don’t care, if we live or die

All we know is that

Our savoir must be seen

We proclaim His Name

Whether we live or die


I live it’s Jesus, I die it’s Him

I Live it’s Jesus

I die it’s Him

I live it’s Jesus, I die it’s Him

I Live it’s Jesus

I Die it’s Him


I hope these songs enrich your playlist and bring you to a place of deeper intimacy with God.


Let me know the songs which have been blessing you this season in the

comments, I want to enrich my playlist too.


10 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page