top of page
Writer's picturejulianaofjehovah

CLOUD OF WITNESSES

Updated: Feb 11, 2022


Dear Cloud of Witnesses,

Your stories are different from mine.

You all went through dark times but you came out strong.

I know some of you had my issues but you prevailed.

It was the same God whose strength helped you

If He did it for you, He can do it for me too



The excellence of Daniel, the unwavering devotion of Stephen, the tarrying spirit of the 120 in the upper room

Keep cheering me on, that I may be a witness too

That your faith in the Master will be kindled in me too

That I may meet you one day knowing that I diligently carried a fire the Father lit and passed down from you to me.


When I read your legacies, I am encouraged

Encouraged to lay aside every weight

Encouraged to keep pressing towards the high call

Paul makes boldness a reality, Esther makes influence a possibility

David makes devotion toward God achievable, I know redemption is possible because of Ruth

Imperfect people who trusted a perfect God


So keep cheering me on, that I may be a witness too.

12 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Kofi Manu
Kofi Manu
Feb 04, 2022

Never will we consider our journey to be a solely path. Help us Lord...


God grace you

Like
julianaofjehovah
julianaofjehovah
Feb 04, 2022
Replying to

Amen and amen!!!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page