top of page
Writer's picturejulianaofjehovah

SHAMELESS



Make me shameless O God

Shameless when it comes to things related to You

Shameless when it comes to praising You

Shameless when it comes to worshipping You

Shameless when it comes to talking about You

As the apostles were stood firm in the midst persecution, make me that shameless

As the prophets continued preaching even when the people didn't listen.

Make me shameless enough to keep doing what you called me to do even when the money or the applause is not coming.



Shamelessly vocal about the things of God

Shamelessly enthusiastic

Shamelessly on fire

Shameless enough to apologize just so that peace would prevail.

Shameless enough to help in places where I'm not wanted because You said I should.

Shameless enough to submit to impossible bosses and unbelieving parents.

Shameless enough to run with a vision which seems impossible in the eyes of men.

Shameless to obey Your commands no matter how it stings my ego



Shameless enough to lie prostrate in worship not worrying about who is watching

Shameless enough to shout with joy

Shameless enough to dance around like a little baby

I want to be shamelessly sold out to God

Without shame or shyness

Just eyes fixed on the One who really matters.

Unashamed sounds like a better word but shameless does the work for me.


28 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 comentários


Kofi Manu
Kofi Manu
21 de jan. de 2022

Shameless does the work indeed... Lovely piece

Curtir
julianaofjehovah
julianaofjehovah
22 de jan. de 2022
Respondendo a

🙏✨✨, thanks, Uncle Ben

Curtir
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page