top of page
Writer's picturejulianaofjehovah

MISJUDGING GOD?

Updated: Jan 17, 2022



I remember when I was younger, there was this telenovela I never missed. We watched almost every episode until the finale. On the day of the finale, there was an AFCON match so the channel decided to shift the telenovela to the time after the match which was around 10:30pm (this time was way past our curfew). We watched the match together and finally the moment we were all waiting for was a few seconds away.


Just then ECG (Electricity Company of Ghana) switched off the lights. I just could not believe it, well, a few seconds later they switched it on. My dad thought it was too late so we should go to bed. I was devastated, he knew how important this was to us, in fact we watched that telenovela together with him.

I drenched my pillow in tears that night and found it very difficult to sleep. What worsened the case was that I had to endure the screams and shouts of excitement of neighbors who were watching the show. For that period, I thought my dad was the most wicked person on earth. To my utmost delight (and shock), the channel decided to show a repeat of the finale the next day for all those who missed it.


In retrospect, the entire story seems very silly. I just can't believe I was that obsessed with a TV show. I could have enjoyed a goodnight sleep and stopped worrying if I knew there would be a rebroadcast. The incident reminds me so much of our heavenly Father. God will sometimes cause us to do certain things which may be so unpopular. He can see the end from the beginning so He causes us to do things which will make our end the best. Our finite minds cannot comprehend this so we turn to complain and compare ourselves to others (the neighbors) who are in a totally different season of their lives. God is and will forever be a loving Father who wants the very best for His kids, don't forget that. He's got the table set for you and it's somewhere in the future. There will always be people who seem to be enjoying that thing you're praying for, don't give up. Look into your pot.

Don't misjudge God whose nature does not change. Daddy surely knows best.


39 views4 comments

4 Komentar


Debora Boakye
Debora Boakye
15 Jan 2022

Oh sweet Jesus! Glory! You're blessed girl! Glory!

Suka
julianaofjehovah
julianaofjehovah
15 Jan 2022
Membalas kepada

Indeed all glory belongs to God. I'm glad this blessed you, Deborah🤗

Suka

Kofi Manu
Kofi Manu
14 Jan 2022

Waaaaaaaaoooooooh that's a lovely piece. God richly bless you

Suka
julianaofjehovah
julianaofjehovah
15 Jan 2022
Membalas kepada

God bless you too. Thank you for reading.

Suka
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page