top of page
Writer's picturejulianaofjehovah

TESTIMONY '23 - CLOSING ADDRESS


Pampanaaaa!!


2023 has been a lot. Personally, it’s been a year of mixed feelings, there has been good stuff and some other stuff I did not expect. There was a moment I literally had to do deep breathing exercises because I was having a full blown panic attack.


I have dealt with offense and unforgiveness in a way I never knew I was susceptible to. I cannot count the number of times I have had to go back to the Word and prayer for help. I have been called out and convicted by the Holy Spirit over and over again and here I am still a work in progress but much better and at peace.


There’s so much to be thankful for. There’s so much to be grateful for.

I’m grateful for family

Grateful for friendship

Grateful for life

And most importantly grateful for the gift of the Holy Spirit.


My 2023 testimony is that God is kind. He is a patient teacher. He is a loving Father. Regardless of how turbulent the times are, if He leads you will land safely.


My testimony is that He takes His time to teach and prepare people. He is very meticulous when it comes to training His own. I’ve learnt to be more introspective of my actions and be vulnerable with God. You can lie to the whole world but not God. He knows you more than you know yourself. He knows the motives behind each action no matter how you disguise it.

He will change your desires to fit His will if you allow Him. You don’t come to God with a plan of your ambitions and goals, you come to Him in submission and surrender.


The year isn’t over yet and I believe God is still delivering “last minute” packages. But it is necessary that we all shut down and seek the face of the Lord as we enter a new year. It is time to reboot, recalibrate and restrategize. I believe there is so much to learn and to do as believers and seasons such as this one is worth maximizing. It is time to refuel.


I am excited about next year and all the wonderful things God is set to do with all of us. With God on our side, it can only get better. Please pray for us. Merry Christmas and a happy new year in advance. See you in 2024.


In one sentence, what is your 2023 testimony?

12 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


paa kofi
paa kofi
Nov 27, 2023

Growth

Like
julianaofjehovah
julianaofjehovah
Nov 28, 2023
Replying to

Amazing!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page