top of page
Writer's picturejulianaofjehovah

THE NEW MAN IN CHRIST - A FRESH START BASED ON A FORGIVEN PAST



Factory settings: how a device such as a computer or phone is set to operate when you first buy it, which you can change.


I am tempted to say “Restore me to factory settings, O! God”. But then, I pause and ask myself whether that’s something I would really want.


Factory settings without mistakes, without hurt, without the lessons these troubles of life has taught me and ultimately without the experience I have gained. That’s not something I would want. I want to stand firm on my experiences regardless of how messed up it was and say, “Thus far has the Lord brought me”.


I have seen the scripture in Romans 8:28 play out in my life a lot. That “all things work together for good to them that love the Lord and are called according to His purpose”.

Even the things that shouldn’t have happened under ideal circumstances have made me more empathetic, kinder, and more relatable. It is because of them that my personality is unique. It is because of the specific journey I have been on to heal from my trauma that my voice is distinct and my presence peculiar.


On second thought, it’s not the factory settings I need, I need an update.


Update: new, improved or fixed software, which replaces older versions of the same software.


An updated version who has learnt all that she can from her past and knows that as clothes are washed of dirt, so has she been washed of her sins and mistakes. It’s a fresh start based on a forgiven past. We could have done it differently if given the chance to go back in time but here we are, a bit wiser than we used to be.


One who has tried all other things and discerned that the Lord Jesus is good. And His power to restore all that is lost and broken is unmatched.


A better person, an updated version!


I am connecting to the Wi-Fi of the Spirit and going to the Play Store of the Word to be updated to the newest version of me the Father has in store.

 


Repurposed from a 2019 IG post.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page