top of page
Writer's picturejulianaofjehovah

GBEMI 2 - EPISODE 2: LESSONS I LEARNT


Heyyyyyyyyyyyy

It’s another movie review. This time it’s Gbemi 2- episode 2 – a continuation of the movie I reviewed last time.


If you haven’t watched it, please head to Damilola Mike-Bamiloye’s YouTube channel and watch for free.

For me, the star of this, movie was little Imade (Tara and Gboyega’s daughter). Such big faith for one so young. If there’s anything Tara and Gboyega did, it was how they raised their daughter.


What kind of girl are you? The Jesus kind of girl.


This takes me to my first lesson;


1. Train up your children in the way they should go

We must devote time to teach children about the things of God. Children can be used by God. A lot of irresponsible adults are products of parents who did not take time to train their children in the ways of God. Knowing God early saves you time and stress.


2. Talk about it

Seeing Tara and Gboyega reminisce about their wedding day was so nice. It’s amazing how people who used to be so in love with each other can hurt each other like that. Sometimes all it takes is talking about the issue. No matter how bad the relationship gets, don’t forget the good times.


3. Once again Gbemi is such a woman of faith

You just lost your baby and you chose to sing? She chose a song which talked about the mercies of the Lord, nobody would have blamed her if her song was went like this “my God, my God why have you forsaken me”. Even after the miscarriage she was still strong in faith, her husband was even shocked at her faith.

She stood firm in the midst of all her mother’s nagging. Get you a wife who believes in God and she’s going to take all her problems to him. Get yourself a prayerful wife otherwise Sister Bukky will have you (lol).


If I have children fine, if I don’t have children fine. The success of my life is not based on how many children I have but on how many lives I impacted.- Gbemi


A statement of one who has truly surrendered. This statement reminds me of Queen Esther’s declaration, “if I perish, I perish.”

She said it with so much chill that you can see that she was speaking from a place of conviction and revelation.


4. The enemy attacks when you’re most vulnerable.

Chuks was always available when Tara was blinded with anger and revenge towards her husband. That’s why its very important to guard our hearts at all times to prevent cracks through which the enemy will pass through.


It was when Bro John was at his lowest that Sister Bukky suggested the hug. Don’t let your emotions run your life, be led by the Spirit even when you don’t feel like it.

5. Have Spirit-filled people around you.

John’s pastor was a huge support to him when he was struggling with his faith. As strong as we are, we were never created to do life alone. Surround yourself with friends and mentors who can speak into your life and pray for you when life gets tough.


6. Eat the Word.

Gbemi was just declaring scripture when she and John had problems. After fighting it out with the devil she received strength to forgive her husband and move on. We do not just eat the Word for the now, but we also regurgitate it when we are faced with problems in the future.


You will realize that it was after John prayed the scripture that he got the idea to do an IG live. I really liked the scene where Gbemi was praying directly from the Bible. I think one thing that has been underestimated among Christians is praying the Scriptures. It is a very powerful tool.



7. Guilt is a killer

Tara wanted to kill herself because of the guilt she felt after cheating on her husband. Guilt is a destructive weapon which can rob you of your inheritance if you do not know the Word. Many people think the best thing to do after they’ve done something wrong is to run away from God which is entirely false. God hates sin but He loves the sinner. The best place you can run to after falling is into God’s arms.


Gbemi is a movie about God’s faithfulness. Its proof that God can be trusted. For everyone who has been waiting on God for something, be encouraged, the Lord is with you.


I hope you enjoyed the movie as much as I did. Let me know your lessons in the comments.

21 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Kofi Manu
Kofi Manu
Jan 31, 2022

God richly bless you


I would love to touch on the Christian brethren of Bro. John and their soft discerning advice. My best part could sound like direct questioning time rather that Bro. John declaring his testimony. Thanks and God bless Mount Zion.

Like
julianaofjehovah
julianaofjehovah
Jan 31, 2022
Replying to

I couldn't agree less, Uncle Ben. Thank you for your insight. God bless

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page